DOUBLE-R BOOKS - Publisher of books in paperback, hardcover, and ebook formats in the Disney themed genre.

 
Home About Us FAQ Media Catalog Reviews Authors BUY
               
Book Reviews
 

Hidden Mickey Adventures 2: Peter and the Missing Mansion
Hidden Mickey Adventures 2

Paperback

 

HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES 2
Peter and the Missing Mansion


Excellent 4.85 average (20 reviews)

Excellent - Excellent - 5 Stars 17 - 5-star reviews
Good ------- Good - 4 Stars 03 - 4-star reviews
OK ---------- OK - 3 Stars 00 - 3-star reviews
Boring ----- Boring - 2 Stars 00 - 2-star reviews
Bad --------- Bad - 1 Star 00 - 1-star reviews

 

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Hidden Mickey Adventures 2: Peter and the Missing Mansion
Hidden Mickey Adventures 2

Hardcover-Paperback-eBook

 

 

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "awesome series"
Mike Axelrod Amazon review 12/03/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "Another exciting story! Loved the Haunted Mansion and the backstory about the Bride in the Attic. Wolf , Lance, and Peter sure do get in trouble. Now I wonder about the Mermaid Peter found and can't wait to read how it plays out in the next book."
Diana O. Goodreads review 11/04/2015

Good - 4 Stars "Cute"
     "It is really cute and easy to read I've finished 2 of the 5 books in a couple of days."
S Marrs Amazon review 08/22/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "Loved it! I am working my way through the entire Hidden Mickey Adventures series and love all of them. Such a fun read for any age group and of course, for a fan of all things Disney. Well written, suspenseful and good for any age group."
Allison Goodreads review 08/22/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "On to book 3"
     "These books are great. The adventures are exciting and keep you reading. Perfect adventures for 9-12 year old readers. I can 't wait."
Sheila M. Spevacek Amazon review 01/10/2015

Good - 4 Stars "Four Stars"
     "Not great literature, but I enjoy these Hidden Mickey books. I'm a Disney fan, what can I say?"
Sharon Argue Amazon review 01/09/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "A great read that illustrates how wonderful a fantastical adventure!"
     "A great read that illustrates how wonderful a fantastical adventure-mystery can be for readers of all ages. Better yet, the line between fantasy and fact is soothingly muted, until one questions which part is real and which is pretend? Was there ever a Constantine who lived in a real haunted mansion? This book truly takes you away on a new adventure with your old friends: Wolf, Lance, Kimberly and Peter, as they wind their way back over familiar yet seemingly unfamiliar Disneyland territory. A capturing epic that readers won’t want to see end!"
Anonymous - Barnes & Noble review 10/26/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Lisa Goodreads review 06/09/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Disney lovers, you will like this book. – 5 stars!"
     "This is a fun series. It takes you away from the real world and puts you in the middle of the magic!"
Amazon Customer - Amazon review 05/23/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Katelyn Goodreads review 02/10/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "WOW!!! What a great "RIDE". I have to say this was the best Hidden Mickey book so far! Very exciting and tense. I love the Haunted Mansion and the story of Gracey Manor, so this definately filled my appetite and then some. I can't wait to find out about the Mermaid!! Thanks Nancy for your wonderful stories! Happy Reading :)"
Nadine. Goodreads review 11/15/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "I absolutely love these books! The adventures just keep coming"
Shellie. Goodreads review 11/12/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Alyssa C. Goodreads review 11/04/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Amy S Goodreads review 11/04/2013

Good - 4 Stars "I love this book! – 4 stars!"
     "This book is just a wonderful continuation of the Hidden Mickey series!! Can't wait for more! When is the next book?"
Paula Hank, Stockbridge, Gabon - Amazon review 10/27/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Amazing books! – 5 stars!"
     "I was lucky enough to get an early copy of this book and it is definitely a great read! I love to connection to the Haunted Mansion and its secret past. As always with the Hidden Mickey books, the characters are great and can relate to any Disney fanatic. Another great book to the Hidden Mickey collection. Cannot wait for the next one!"
astaire sax-player - Amazon review 10/14/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Another fantasic novel in the Hidden Mickey Series!"
     "This is my absolute favorite book series. I own every one of the books. The visuals the author creates in your mind's eye is so vivid it almost feels like you are standing inside the scenes yourself. It is the perfect balance between reality and fantasy. A must for any Disney fan!"
Princessemy - Amazon review 10/13/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Highly recommended for school and library collections"
     "Synopsis: "Peter and the Missing Mansion" is the second Action-Adventure Mystery novel in the series involving Disneyland and its founder -- the legendary Walt Disney, written for Adults, Teens, and Tweens (age 9 and up). Alone and scared, Peter Brentwood finds himself in the distant past and in front of a hauntingly-familiar mansion. As Peter gets to know the inhabitants of this mansion, people aren't as he thought they should be. The man he thought was an innocent victim is now an adversary. Is there more to the story than he ever imagined? Stairways to nowhere and hidden passageways, lit only by candles, might lead Lance to his son. Can he trust the one who might not be as she seems? Is the Disney legend just a story or is it the truth? On their return, the three travelers find they are the only ones who realize something has gone wrong at Disneyland. It is up to them to protect Walt Disney s legacy.

Critique: A unique blend of fantasy and mystery, "Peter and the Missing Mansion" is as original as it is entertaining for young (and not-so-young) readers ages 9 and up. Appreciative readers will also want to see the first novel in this outstanding series "Hidden Mickey Adventures 1: Peter and the Wolf" (9780983397564, $12.99). Highly recommended for school and community library collections, it should also be noted that both titles are also available in a Kindle edition ($9.99 each). Indeed, young readers will look eagerly toward the third in the series (The Mermaid's Tale) which is scheduled for publishing in 2014."
Midwest Book Review, Oregon, Wisconsin USA 09/14/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "When Tombstones creak and the dead oaks quake... "
     "You will never notice. You'll been too involved in the unfolding tale of the mansion. Nancy's collection of the history of the mansion, including the details of Walt's original 'House on the Hill' attraction is woven together into a fastinating tale that leaves you begging for more as the book comes to a close. Her description of the 'other side' of Disneyland makes you wish you could go there and wander when you visit the park, and after reading her design of the House on the Hill, I almost wish I could see that atraction. If only I wasn't so terrified of the Haunted Mansion in the first place. A massively excellent read and sure entertainment for any Disney fan."
Timothy Crumrine, San Diego, CA USA 08/12/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Mysterious, Witty and Amusing! – 5 stars!"
     "A great read that illustrates how wonderful a fantastical adventure-mystery can be for readers of all ages. Better yet, the line between fantasy and fact is soothingly muted, until one questions which part is real and which is pretend? Was there ever a Constance who lived in a real haunted mansion? This book truly takes you away on a new adventure with your old friends: Wolf, Lance, Kimberly and Peter, as they wind their way back over familiar yet seemingly unfamiliar Disneyland territory. A capturing epic that readers won’t want to see end!"
Karla Gallagher, Lompoc, CA USA - English Teacher 06/30/2013

 

Next Book...
Hidden Mickey Adventures 2: Peter and the Missing Mansion
Hidden Mickey Adventures 3

Hardcover-Paperback-eBook

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy the 14k Vermeil and Ruby Hidden Mickey Heart Pendant

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey T-Shirts to wear in the Disney Parks

Click HERE to buy these 14k Yellow Gold and Diamond Earrings

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Hats to wear in the Disney Parks

Click HERE to buy this 14k Yellow Gold and White Zircon Pendant

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Coffee Cups

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Stuffed Animals

Click HERE to buy these 14k Yellow Gold and Blue Sapphire Earrings

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Intimate Apparel

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Pet shirts

Click HERE to buy the 'Antique' Hidden Mickey Heart Pendant

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Buttons to wear in the Disney Parks

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

 

         
   

Would you like to add YOUR Book Review?

(please limit it to around 150 words)

 
Book:
   
*First Name:
 
*Last Name:
 

Yes No

Can we list your Last Name in your Review?
*email:
 
*Phone:
 (area code first)

 

We DO NOT list your email or phone in your Review
*City:
 
*State:
 
*Postal Code:
 
*Country:
 

Optional :

Other readers may benefit knowing what you do for a living.  
Employment:

Optional :

If you have a Website, we will be happy give you a hot link.
Website:
 

*Review Headline :

Example: "Great Book, I would recommend it again and again!"

 

Your Rating Excellent - 5 StarsGood - 4 StarsOK - 3 StarsBoring - 2 StarsBad - 1 Star

 

*Book Review :

When you Submit your Book Review to DoubleRbooks.com, you are giving us permission to post your Name (if you checked YES we post your Full Last Name, if No is checked we post only the initial of your last name); your City, State, and Country; your Employment (optional) and your Website (optional); your Star Rating and your Book Review Comments. You are also giving us permission to re-post your Review on other websites that accept public input book review postings, (like barnesandnoble.com, goodreads.com, kobobooks.com, and others), in addition to the post on this site.



 

 

Next Book...
Hidden Mickey Adventures 2: Peter and the Missing Mansion
Hidden Mickey Adventures 3

Hardcover-Paperback-eBook

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

   

 

   

This site is NOT affiliated with the Walt Disney Company
Walter Elias Disney (WED), Disneyland
or any other Disney Related Company
some images are copyrighted © by the Walt Disney Company
©Copyright DOUBLE-RBOOKS.COM


please report problems on this site to the Webmaster
All rights reserved.