DOUBLE-R BOOKS - Publisher of books in paperback, hardcover, and ebook formats in the Disney themed genre.

 
Home About Us FAQ Media Catalog Reviews Authors BUY
               
Book Reviews
 

Hidden Mickey Adventures 1: Peter and the Wolf
Hidden Mickey Adventures 1

Paperback

 

HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES 1
Peter and the Wolf


Excellent - 5 Stars 4.89 average (28 reviews)

Excellent - Excellent - 5 Stars 25 - 5-star reviews
Good ------- Good - 4 Stars 03 - 4-star reviews
OK ---------- OK - 3 Stars 00 - 3-star reviews
Boring ----- Boring - 2 Stars 00 - 2-star reviews
Bad --------- Bad - 1 Star 00 - 1-star reviews

 

Add your Review

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Hidden Mickey Adventures 1: Peter and the Wolf
Hidden Mickey Adventures 1

Hardcover-Paperback-eBook

 

 

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
2 comments - "I got to meet Nancy a few years ago. I have not started her books though. I need to. Deanna - Mar 26, 2016 04:53PM - that's exciting...I've read two I think... I've enjoyed them... Moni - Mar 28, 2016 03:56PM"
Moni Goodreads review 03/26/2016

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "Awesome"
Mike Axelrod Amazon 11/21/2015

Good - 4 Stars "Cute it was a easy read and fun adventure"
     "Very easy read and cute can't wait to continue with the rest of the books in the series great fun"
S Marrs Amazon Review 08/21/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "Excellent purchase!!"
Wendy C. Tegnell Amazon Review 08/10/2015

Good - 4 Stars "Enjoy the entire series"
     "I know this is supposed to be a kid's book, but as a mature adult (sort of) I really enjoyed it. Looking forward to reading the next one in the series and have enjoyed all the previous books."
Jan Dishong Amazon Review 06/08/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Amazing"
     "I have been looking for a Disney adventure for my nine year old Granddaughter to read. I loved this and so will she. It doesn't reveal secrets but increases the mystery and magic."
Sheila M. Spevacek Amazon Review 01/04/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "great read"
     "This is a can't put down type of book. My 9yr old is excited because it takes place in Disneyland."
RLR Amazon Review 11/11/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "If you LOVE Disney, you will LOVE the Hidden Mickey & Adventure series!"
     "The Hidden Mickey and Adventures series are beyond good. I can't express how much I enjoyed reading them. I am a big fan of Disney and with 2 young children of my own, I hope they will read them when they get older and enjoy it as much as I have. It's good to know that I am not the only adult who has thoroughly enjoyed reading this series. I know I will love books 2 & 3 of the Adventure series which I have already purchased. As I know I will not be able to put the book down once I start, I hope book 4 will be done soon so I don't have a big agonizing gap when I finish reading book 3 of the Adventure series ;)"
Pamela Amazon Review 10/25/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "I just love these books!"
     "I just love these books and have already pre-ordered the next one! My only complaint is it was so good that I read it too quick. Lol"
Shellie Goodreads review 12/18/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Peter, Katie and Wolf are amazing!"
     " This book is AMAZING! I read in a day and half and my heart was racing at the peak of the action. Peter is one strong and smart young man! Katie is a great character! She is strong and smart also and she is bold! I so wanted to climb into the book and go after the bad guy! I wanted to do whatever I could to protect the characters in the book! IT IS A MUST BUY IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN WHO ARE HIGH READERS AND HIGH WITH THEIR COMPREHENSION! It's a great story and I already want the next book in my hands! I highly recommend this series for children 9-99! Way to go Nancy, you did it again! I love the new series! Excellent work! "
Diana O. Goodreads review 11/11/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Amy S. Goodreads review 11/04/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Forget sleeping!!"
     "I read 75% of this fantastic book in one night! I was so captivated by the story and attached to the characters so much I could not put it down! I'm tired as I write this because I was awake all night reading when I should of slept! I'm glad I did!!!

     The Hidden Mickey Adventures pull you back into the history of Disney Company, Disneyland, studio and the man (Walt Disney). It shares the history in a unique and fun way taking you on an adventure as you learn some the history of Disneyland and gain insight into the man who created it all. (All with great license and added mystery.)

     This is book 5 of the Hidden Mickey Adventures and the 1st in the second series. It picks up after the first series ends and brings the children of the main characters in the first series unknowingly taking over the quest their parents were and still are involved in. They follow a string of clues hidden by Walt Disney himself and that are guarded by the mysterious Mr. Wolf, who the children have known all their lives as a family friend.

     You can start reading the series with this book but if you have not read the first 4 books I suggest you pick them up and read them first. I also suggest you preorder HMA2 Peter and the Missing Mansion so you get it first when it comes out in November, 2013! (I already picked up my autographed copy at the 2013 D23 Expo.) ."
Amazon Customer - Amazon Review 08/28/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "I just love all the books in this series!"
     "I just love all the books in this series. Makes me want to visit Disneyland right NOW. Wishing I could go on one of these grand adventures and search for clues all over the park and of course, visit with Walt. "
Allison Goodreads review 08/22/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Well another great book by Nancy!"
     " Loved the mystery and loved the little facts she put in these books. Can't wait for the next one. Wasn't sure I would like the children being on the quests, but she certainly made it work, and very well. Happy Reading :) "
Nadine Goodreads review 08/08/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "New series picks up where 1st one left off"
     "This is the first book in the second Hidden Mickey series of books and essentially picks up where the first series of books left off, albeit 15 years later so that the children of the original characters can have their own "Treasure Hunt" within Disneyland.

     If you like Disney and Disneyland this is a book for you to read even if you haven't read the original Hidden Mickey series of books. It takes you on a page turning adventure through the park that Walt built and you can see some of the places in you mind that the characters are in as they work through the quest, or gives you a reason to go back to the park to see areas that you always just walk by."
Charlie Fagan, La Verne, CA USA - Amazon Review 07/28/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Lois Goodreads review 06/04/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Lisa Goodreads review 07/21/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Katelyn Goodreads review 05/08/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "action packed!"
     "This is the 1st novel of the new Hidden Mickey Adventures series. The Brentwood family has special ties to Disneyland. The mother, Kimberly, used to work there, and the father, Lance, still does. Their trio of teen and pre-teen boys, Peter, Michael and Andrew, know their way around the park like it�s their hometown. On a typical family visit to the park, Michael discovers the first clue in a treasure hunt that Walt Disney himself had planted at the park decades before. The kids don�t know that their parents found similar clues years ago and are following the kids� progress in a magical technological control room hidden in their own house. Michael starts following the clues, but his older brother, Peter, finishes the quest. Rodrigue follows up her earlier multi-book adult series about the older Brentwoods with this new series, aimed at readers as young as 9. The book is very family friendly, reaching all readers with a writing style that will likely satisfy middle-grade readers as well as adults. The book�s Disney detail is so detailed that readers will be able map the characters� every move. This Hidden Mickey Adventure is chock full of adventure, where the children participate in a treasure hunt that puts their very lives in danger. The suspense involves a dangerous villain and Wolf, the time traveling and powerful character that is looking after them, ready to swoop in should anything happen. The Hidden Mickey hunters will likely return in a sequel, as this book ends on a cliffhanger. Disneyland is the great backdrop for this action packed novel!."
Kirkus Review, Austin, TX USA 03/26/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Great for all ages!!!"
     "As an Elementary school librarian, I really enjoyed this book and would highly recommend it to the students at my school. The book was very exciting! Everyone will also enjoy the others in the series. ."
Bonnie J Wilson, USA - Amazon Review 02/01/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "I loved this GREAT Read!"
     "This book continues from where Hidden Mickey #3 and Hidden Mickey #4 left off. I loved the new generation of treasure hunters as they prepare to take over Walt Disney's Guardian position. Peter (Lance's son) begins his journey, as it takes him to a very precarious situation. I fell in love with Peter (the character)right away, he is lovable and hopefully will be in the sequel to this book. I loved the way this book took me even further into the Disneyland park, more so than I remember in the other series. It made me book another trip to Disneyland to take a closer look around!."
Anne Agent, Modesto, CA USA 01/12/2013

Excellent - 5 Stars "Fun for Kids and Fun for Adults!"
     "If you love Disney, then you must read this book. Walt developed Disneyland so adults and kids could experience the enjoyment of the attractions together.This is the same experience I had when I read this book and my kids were reading this book. It truly is fun for all ages."
Rob Gaertig, Fresno, CA USA - Elementary School Principal 09/21/2012

Excellent - 5 Stars "I JUST WISH WALT DISNEY REALLY DID THIS!
                Maybe he did?
"
     "I have so enjoyed the Hidden Mickey Books; its like National Treasure meets Disneyland. I just wish they were REAL! But when I read the Hidden Mickey Books that Nancy Temple Rodrigue wrote, I get caught up in the stories and fantasize they are really happening. What a blast! I just wonder what will happen next. My mind races with all the Disney facts she places in her books. Most do not know of these unique facts about Disney. I can not wait for the next book and the Movie."
James Mortensen, Windsor, CA USA - Business Owner 09/17/2012

Excellent - 5 Stars "engaging Disney-themed read, highly recommended"
     "Hidden Mickey Adventures 1: Peter and the Wolf is a novel ideal for young adults ages 9 and up, following Peter Brentwood and his younger brother on a mysterious adventure to discover the legacy of Walt Disney. Intrigued by a letter from Disney himself, they embark on what they think is a simple treasure hunt - but then a shadowy figure begins tracking their every move, and hidden family secrets come perilously close to being brought to light. They are fortunate to have a protector and friend in Wolf, but will his help tip the balance in time? Hidden Mickey Adventures 1: Peter and the Wolf is an engaging, Disney-themed read, highly recommended."
Midwest Book Review, Oregon, Wisconsin USA 09/11/2012

Excellent - 5 Stars "Fabulous Adventure!!"
     "This book is a great addition to the Hidden Mickey series. If you haven't read the previous installments, you will definitely want to after going through this wonderful Disneyland adventure! There is plenty of humor and references to the other adventures without giving away anything. So nice to see the next generation of Disneyland fans on a fun filled and mysterious quest. An easy read for the young and older readers alike. Makes you want to head to Disneyland and see what fun and exciting things can happen! Can't wait for the next edition to see what other intriguing scenarios take place."
Kathy Kanack, Anchorage, AK USA 09/10/2012

Excellent - 5 Stars "Peter, Katie and Wolf are amazing!"
     "This book is AMAZING! I read in a day and half and my heart was racing at the peak of the action. Peter is one strong and smart young man! Katie is a great character! She is strong and smart also and she is bold! I so wanted to climb into the book and go after the bad guy! I wanted to do whatever I could to protect the characters in the book! IT IS A MUST BUY IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN WHO ARE HIGH READERS AND HIGH WITH THEIR COMPREHENSION! It's a great story and I already want the next book in my hands! I highly recommend this series for children 9-99! Way to go Nancy, you did it again! I love the new series! Excellent work!"
Diana O., Tucson (@Mulan_1998), AZ USA 08/29/2012

Excellent - 5 Stars "Great Book"
     "This is a fast-paced, intriguing book. This is an easy read and kept me reading late into the night. The action and mystery the main characters encountered was unique. It was a good story and I would recommend it."
Carson C., Washington, UT USA 08/08/2012

Excellent - 5 Stars "A great read for all ages!"
     "Through the next generation, the ins and outs of Disneyland are further explored�Peter leads readers behind the every day scenes for the different perspective of being on the inside of secret passageways, and then looking back out into the familiar. The suspense of wondering if Peter and friends can outwit their menacing foe using all their young sleuthing and cunning abilities lingers, like one who has just barely escaped danger as it walks past. Readers are intrigued, if not reminded, by how capable young people are of sorting through the past and making it their very own. A great read for all ages!"
Karla Gallagher, Lompoc, CA USA - English Teacher 05/07/2012

Excellent - 5 Stars "From Generation to Generation"
     "Another generation prepares to take over the Guardianship. This is the story of Peter and his journey, which takes him very close to finding out the truth just as his father did. Peter is a lovable character with great potential. This book also takes the reader further into the Park than we have ever been before, making you want to run right over to Disneyland and take a closer look around!"
Alyssa C., Huntington Beach, CA USA - Nurse, Proofreader 05/03/2012

 

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Click HERE to buy the Hidden Mickey Heart Pendant
Hidden Mickey Heart Necklace

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Add your Review

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Click HERE to buy the Hidden Mickey Heart Pendant
Hidden Mickey Heart Necklace

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Add your Review

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Click HERE to buy the Hidden Mickey Heart Pendant
Hidden Mickey Heart Necklace

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Add your Review

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Click HERE to buy the Hidden Mickey Heart Pendant
Hidden Mickey Heart Necklace

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Add your Review

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Click HERE to buy the Hidden Mickey Heart Pendant
Hidden Mickey Heart Necklace

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Cover Art on canvas
Hidden Mickey Cover Art

Add your Review

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

 

         
   

Add YOUR Book Review

(please limit it to around 150 words)

 
Book:
   
*First Name:
 
*Last Name:
 

Yes No

Can we list your Last Name in your Review?
*email:
 
*Phone:
 (area code first)

 

We DO NOT list your email or phone in your Review
*City:
 
*State:
 
*Postal Code:
 
*Country:
 

Optional :

Other readers may benefit knowing what you do for a living.  
Employment:

Optional :

If you have a Website, we will be happy give you a hot link.
Website:
 

*Review Headline :

Example: "Great Book, I would recommend it again and again!"

 

Your Rating Excellent - 5 StarsGood - 4 StarsOK - 3 StarsBoring - 2 StarsBad - 1 Star

 

*Book Review :

When you Submit your Book Review to DoubleRbooks.com, you are giving us permission to post your Name (if you checked YES we post your Full Last Name, if No is checked we post only the initial of your last name); your City, State, and Country; your Employment (optional) and your Website (optional); your Star Rating and your Book Review Comments. You are also giving us permission to re-post your Review on other websites that accept public input book review postings, (like barnesandnoble.com, goodreads.com, kobobooks.com, and others), in addition to the post on this site.



 

 

Next Book...
Hidden Mickey Adventures 2: Peter and the Missing Mansion
Hidden Mickey Adventures 2

Hardcover-Paperback-eBook

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

   

 

   

This site is NOT affiliated with the Walt Disney Company
Walter Elias Disney (WED), Disneyland
or any other Disney Related Company
some images are copyrighted © by the Walt Disney Company
© DoubleRbooks.com


please report problems on this site to the Webmaster
All rights reserved.