DOUBLE-R BOOKS - Publisher of books in paperback, hardcover, and ebook formats in the Disney themed genre.

 
Home About Us FAQ Media Catalog Reviews Authors BUY
               
Book Reviews
 

Hidden Mickey Adventures 3: The Mermaid's Tale
Hidden Mickey Adventures 3

Paperback

 

HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES 3
The Mermaid's Tale


Excellent - 5 Stars 4.87 average (23 reviews)

Excellent - Excellent - 5 Stars 20 - 5-star reviews
Good ------- Good - 4 Stars 03 - 4-star reviews
OK ---------- OK - 3 Stars 00 - 3-star reviews
Boring ----- Boring - 2 Stars 00 - 2-star reviews
Bad --------- Bad - 1 Star 00 - 1-star reviews

 

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Hidden Mickey Adventures 2: Peter and the Missing Mansion
Hidden Mickey Adventures 3

Hardcover-Paperback-eBook

 

 

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
CHARRON Goodreads review 02/07/2016

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Allison Goodreads review 12/28/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "enjoyable"
C Cripps-Campbell Amazon review 12/01/2015

Good - 4 Stars "Four Stars"
Natalie Marks Goodreads review 12/16/2015

Good - 4 Stars "Four Stars"
Mark C Norris Goodreads review 12/10/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Karate337 Goodreads review 11/13/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Alyssa C. Goodreads review 11/04/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Cara Richards Goodreads review 11/04/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Amy S. Goodreads review 11/04/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "Another exciting hidden mickey story! Did not know there were real mermaids in the submarine lagoon. Loved the way Omah messed up. Now I know why Peter took the Mermaid in the last book. Can't wait till the next one comes out."
Diana O. Goodreads review 11/04/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
     "I must say I am very biased when it comes to these books....very very exciting and edge of your seat read!! I love how Nancy incorporates history and fiction into her stories along with the great Disney ambiance. I have been to Walt Disney World several times....but never Disneyland.......but with Nancy's writing I feel like I have been there. Great books for young and old. Thank you, thank you, thank you Nancy......please keep doing what you do!! Happy Reading :)"
Nadine Goodreads review 08/23/2015

Good - 4 Stars "Four Stars"
Barb Goodreads review 05/25/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Peter and Catie are hunting again"
     "This story dragged a little bit in parts,but the ending made up for it. Very interesting clues and a trip to several places of history. A. Great Read"
Sheila M. Spevacek Amazon review 04/18/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "Adventure"
     "As always love these books. Not my favorite of the series but still good. Wish it was longer! Can't wait for next one!"
bpeterpanon Amazon review 04/16/2015

Excellent - 5 Stars "A funtastic addition to the "Hidden Mickey Adventures" franchise!"
     "A funtastic addition to the "Hidden Mickey Adventures" franchise, Nancy Temple Rodrigue does it again! Well written, imaginative and relevant to Disney fans worldwide. Add this book to your collection. Really."
J.C. Tregarthen II - Amazon review 07/23/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five stars!"
     "Very good!"
John D Brady - Amazon review 07/11/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Five Stars"
Lisa Goodreads review 07/09/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Loved this latest addition to the series – 5 stars!"
     "Loved this latest addition to the Hidden Mickey series. The story is mesmerizing and engrossing and the characters are well developed and easy to relate to. The story does not lack for adventure and the ending is a cliffhanger leaving the reader wanting more and definitely not wanting to wait a year for the next book in the series. Once you start reading you won't want to stop. We've enjoyed all of the Hidden Mickey books from the first one to this latest one and can't wait for the next one to be published."
Daniel E. Johnson, Chicago, IL USA - Amazon review 07/06/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Another Adventure, Under Da Sea! – 5 stars!"
     "As always, this latest installment of the series provides wonderful history to the Park, most notable, a return to the wonder of the live mermaids of the Tomorrowland lagoon! The main characters are confronted with another challenge, and a new dark foe, who's connections to Walt's legacy follow a twisted and dark path. With this new threat, the reader is swept away on a rollercoaster of emotional comflict leading to a stark question. What would you do, how far will you go, for the man and legend of Walt Disney?"
Timothy Crumrine - Amazon review 07/01/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Another great book in an amazing series! – 5 stars!"
     "Anyone who loves Disney should read this series and the original Hidden Mickey series as well.
     This book continues Peter and Catie's adventures with Walt's hidden Mickey quests and we get a glimpse of possible answers for Wolf in his personal quest. I love reading this series and I can't wait to see what happens in the next one."
Amazon Customer - Amazon review 07/01/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Another Great Adventure – 5 stars!"
     "I got this and not two days later I finished another great adventure! I could not stop reading! The story line was really good and fits nicely with all the other books. A lot of twists that I wasn't expecting, and the ending! Wow! I had a good idea of what was coming, but then it was even better than what I thought! If you have read the other books, this will not disappoint. If you haven't read the other books, or this one, read them!"
astaire sax-player - Amazon review 06/30/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Another great treasure hunt and a revisit to 'classical' Disneyland!"
     "Another terrific story and treasure hunt picking up where the previous books in both series left off. Gives a perspective of Walt's dreams for the park and the fun that guests were to have. When visiting the 1966 version of the park mentions of attractions such as the Motorboat Cruise that I loved in the 70's and 80's, as well as the old Chicken of the Sea restaurant brings back fond childhood memories."
Charlie Fagan, La Verne, CA USA - Amazon review 06/07/2014

Excellent - 5 Stars "Double Delight! – 5 stars!"
     "A great read that shares in the imagination of Walt Disney! A charming tale that intertwines generation of avid Disney seekers’ quests. Through the youthful exuberance of Catie and Peter, readers get to recapture the excitement of their favorite Disney haunts…with a twist of mystery. "
Karla Gallagher, Lompoc, CA USA - High School English Teacher 03/10/2014

 

Next Book...
Hidden Mickey Adventures 4: Revenge of the Wolf
Hidden Mickey Adventures 4

Hardcover-Paperback-eBook

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy the 14k Vermeil and Ruby Hidden Mickey Heart Pendant

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey T-Shirts to wear in the Disney Parks

Click HERE to buy these 14k Yellow Gold and Diamond Earrings

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Hats to wear in the Disney Parks

Click HERE to buy this 14k Yellow Gold and White Zircon Pendant

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Coffee Cups

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Stuffed Animals

Click HERE to buy these 14k Yellow Gold and Blue Sapphire Earrings

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Intimate Apparel

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Pet shirts

Click HERE to buy the 'Antique' Hidden Mickey Heart Pendant

Click HERE to buy Hidden Mickey Buttons to wear in the Disney Parks

Would you like to add your Review?

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

 

         
   

Would you like to add YOUR Book Review?

(please limit it to around 150 words)

 
Book:
   
*First Name:
 
*Last Name:
 

Yes No

Can we list your Last Name in your Review?
*email:
 
*Phone:
 (area code first)

 

We DO NOT list your email or phone in your Review
*City:
 
*State:
 
*Postal Code:
 
*Country:
 

Optional :

Other readers may benefit knowing what you do for a living.  
Employment:

Optional :

If you have a Website, we will be happy give you a hot link.
Website:
 

*Review Headline :

Example: "Great Book, I would recommend it again and again!"

 

Your Rating Excellent - 5 StarsGood - 4 StarsOK - 3 StarsBoring - 2 StarsBad - 1 Star

 

*Book Review :

When you Submit your Book Review to DoubleRbooks.com, you are giving us permission to post your Name (if you checked YES we post your Full Last Name, if No is checked we post only the initial of your last name); your City, State, and Country; your Employment (optional) and your Website (optional); your Star Rating and your Book Review Comments. You are also giving us permission to re-post your Review on other websites that accept public input book review postings, (like barnesandnoble.com, goodreads.com, kobobooks.com, and others), in addition to the post on this site.



 

 

Next Book...
Hidden Mickey Adventures 4: Revenge of the Wolf
Hidden Mickey Adventures 4

Hardcover-Paperback-eBook

Join the Hidden Mickey Fan Club!

   

 

   

This site is NOT affiliated with the Walt Disney Company
Walter Elias Disney (WED), Disneyland
or any other Disney Related Company
some images are copyrighted © by the Walt Disney Company
©Copyright DOUBLE-RBOOKS.COM


please report problems on this site to the Webmaster
All rights reserved.